party animals, fashionistas and fab people.

VOGUE: Fashion Night Out 2010 JAPAN

Miss Universe Japan 2010 Maiko Itai / Fashion model Ai Tominaga

Kiko Mizuhara, Elli-Rose Vancliffe, Sachiko Omori, YUYA and Joe.

September 11, 2010.

My 2nd year of FNO and I have to say a big thanks to Anna Wintour for inventing this crazy party! This event is for everyone from commoners to V.I.P.s. The purpose of FNO is to enjoy a night of shopping and at the same time be part of a fashion for a cause party. 16 countries celebrates this chic event in major cities like New York, Paris, Tokyo, London, Sydney and Milan.

In Tokyo, famous celebrities, top models, dj’s and the fashion industry superclass open the ceremony at 5:30/6:00. Following this is shopping time or as I call it “Brand Hopping”. You go to different boutiques and shops and check new trends. Some people buy cool clothes or just get drunk on free champagne and cocktails or snack on enticing finger foods like foie gras. Might as well indulge!

I’m not exactly sure what they do for the closing ceremony because by that time I am smashed and on my way to the next after party! The best things in life really are free.

Leave a comment