party animals, fashionistas and fab people.

Dirty Dancing with Super Heroes: Costume Birthday Bash at WORLD SQUARE PUB Sydney!

I admit that you have seen this look before… Yes! I used it once in MASQUERADE BALL in Tokyo! WHAT’S wrong with using it again?! It’s not like THE RED CARPET or a Fashion Show! OKAY! I’m sorry (tears)! It was my partner’s fault because we got invited to this COOL Private Birthday Party (where you have to dress like your favorite hero) on the day of the celebration and I didn’t have time to prepare. I got home from work around 6 and we had to be there at 8! 2 Hours? Really!!! He had the whole day to put his look together!

Everyone knows that it is RUDE to go to an event without following the DRESS CODE! So I ended up using my precious mask! I was the GOLDEN PHANTOM OF THE OPERA and my partner was CLOUD from FINAL FANTASY. We arrived to this private function room full of different HEROES… X-MEN, Ninja Turtles, Ghost Buster, Street Fighters and also the VILLAINS! Well, You can’t be a super hero without THEM! It was like a FANTASY! it was like being a kid again…but with cocktails/champagnes instead of ice cream!

Leave a Reply

