party animals, fashionistas and fab people.

My New Year’s Resolution: A tribute to all the gays who were lost this year.

For those who were assaulted or abused…

For those who killed themselves or were killed…

For those who stood for who they were…

This year there so many issues about gays. Young gays were bullied and beaten up, it came to the point where they just felt ending it all was the only way to escape the cruelty of others! Sometimes I get so angry at these bigots! I’m really infuriated by homophobes! Would it be fair to break their faces and beat them to death the way they did to gay people! An Eye for an Eye! A Tooth for a Tooth?!! No! I won’t agree because it wont solve anything! Violence?! Really? My mother taught me better!

So I wanna pay tribute to those gays who were killed because of for being who they are,  for being a good examples to others and standing up for themselves! We owe everything to you! For those young gay men who killed themselves. I wish that the people in your life supported you. I hope you find happiness and peace wherever you are now.

You are missed!

To those who are scared and bullied, you have to be strong and voice it out! We have to help each other to educate them and make this world a better place. For my New Years Resolution! I’m gonna do everything to make this world a safer and happier place! I may not be rich and powerful, but I’m gonna shake the world in my own gentle way!

3 responses

  1. Suzie Burns

    This is brave and fabulous Michael!
    Gonna post it on my wall.xoxox

    December 28, 2010 at 9:28 pm

  2. Your first appearance, he said to me, is the gauge by which you will be measured; try to manage that you may go beyond yourself in after times, but beware of ever doing less.

    January 16, 2011 at 10:25 pm

  3. enormous blog you enjoy

    January 17, 2011 at 8:17 pm

Leave a Reply

